EuropeActive’s General Assembly and Board elections 2018

On 10th of April 2018 EuropeActive’s General Assembly took place in Cologne, Germany. Directors of EuropeActive (Nathalie Smeeman, Executive Director; Cliff Collins, Programmes Director; Julian Berriman, Director of Professional Standards Committee) presented an overview of all activities of the organisation and achievements of 2017. The event concluded with the General Assembly approving the budget for 2018.

Elections of the board were held the same day. Sir. Graham Watson was re-elected as the President of EuropeActive, as well as four board members including Nick Coutts (Fitness Hut), Angelo Desidera (ANIF), Fran Van De Ven (Life Fitness) and Andreas Paulsen (Fit&Sund). EuropeActive is also glad to welcome a new board member Franck Hédin from BOLD Advisory & France Active. We would like to express our gratitude to outgoing member of the board, Jan Middelkamp, CEO BlackBoxPublishers, and wish him continued success.