EuropeActive successfully concluded on April 6th its 20th Annual General Assembly (GA) by hosting an online event with the presence of a remarkable number of members participating in the voting process.

All four resolutions to be voted were successfully passed, and the following new Board Members were elected:

Jana Havrdova (Czech Chamber of Fitness)

Anne Leroy (France Active)

Veronica Telleschi (ANIF)

John Treharne (The Gym Group)

After the voting process, former Board Members Nick Coutts, Angelo Desidera, Franck Hedin and Andreas Paulsen were thanked for their service, support and dedication for the past several years.

EuropeActive President David Stalker commented: "As President of the Association I am extremely happy that we had the highest number of candidates ever in this year’s Board election. It really speaks volumes about the visibility, proactivity and collective performance of EuropeActive’s Team and Board over the past year, which has been extraordinarily challenging for our industry. Furthermore, our membership has voted for gender-balance and stronger representation of our national association partners, who have proven their essential importance to our sector during the pandemic.

This means that we now have a stronger representation of associations and female leaders at our Board than ever before, as well as a very strong operator, supplier and geographically cross-European representation. I am really thrilled for the creative power of this highly skilled new Board of EuropeActive to get to work for the reopening, recovery and renewal of our sectoral ecosystem", he concluded.


Apr 8, 2021 By Carlos Fernandez